12 for 12: give more

I think that if you just live life randomly, then what happens to you becomes your life. I only have like 75 years or so on this planet and I’ve already spent almost half of them. So I live to make them count. As Khobi and I always say in the mornings, ‘Let’s attack the day!’ I want to destroy every single day and let it know that I own it. I’m that disturbed.

Several years ago Heather and I actually started living with purpose when we thought about money. We studied the Scripture, read the relevant teachings, listened to wise people, attended great seminars and workshops.

At that time we took stock of where we were and where we’d love to be. We set up what we’d love to be able to do, and how we would pray to be able to get there.

I totally see anything we have as a gift from God, and a gift that we are to steward with the intention of sharing the gospel with the whole world. So, to that end, we pray every year to be able to give away more than we did before.

That’s the last one, and usually the most fun one. To be blessed is boss, to push that blessing forward is even more boss.

Leave a Reply

