12 for 12: thoughtfully monthly

I think that if you just live life randomly, then what happens to you becomes your life. I only have like 75 years or so on this planet and I’ve already spent almost half of them. So I live to make them count. As Khobi and I always say in the mornings, ‘Let’s attack the day!’ I want to destroy every single day and let it know that I own it. I’m that disturbed.

Most people blog like 5 times. They think they have something to share, they share it and they are done. That’s great for them, but I have some kind of weird obsessive brain that won’t let things leave so I blog to release information. Before I blogged I wrote on note papers and napkins and scrap cardboard and put it into files. I still have these old scraps of amazing ideas in files and boxes. They are like gold to me. To this day most of my most dangerous ideas go on a piece of paper and go in the file. Sometimes they get a test run on Heather, who affirms that the world isn’t ready for my ideas, which she accompanies with her “I love you eyes” (which I have heard people call “rolling your eyes”).

The problem is that I sometimes get a full schedule and fail to carve out time to go back to my ideas and work them out and see what happens with an extra 30 minutes of focus. So, one of my plans for 2012 is going to be to flush out some thoughts and process them to the point of being able to share them with the planet. I’d like to be able to do about one thoughtful blog post a month, keeping this a blog about ideas and not so much a blog about what I am reading.

It’s probably dangerous, but if you just do the “I love you eyes” we’ll all get along fine.

Leave a Reply

