Rollins, Insurrection

Last time I read Peter Rollins it took me two reads to actually get what was going on, and then I loved it.  So, I picked up Rollins newest, Insurrection, I decided to read through it first quickly and then go back over it and note it up and stuff.

So, it took longer than I hopped because of what all is on my plate right now, but I finished (ta-dah)!

It is a fantastic book and pushes just as much as Rollins’ previous work. Much of the material can be seen in video form on Rollins’ blog from his time at Rob Bell’s Poets, Prophets and Preachers event. It has a secret code link to the full interview in the back of the book. Which is worth the price of admission itself. If you are into it, let me know and I can send you the link.

I’ll post interesting quotes when I finish it for a second time – probably early next year.

2 thoughts on “Rollins, Insurrection

Leave a Reply

