Reading List in June

As schedules change and my responsibilities move around I am always changing the structure of my reading.  Without a doubt, reading is a growth activity for me that keeps me fresh and growing.  Right now, at the stage The Grove is at, I’ve got quite a few different angles to be working, so my reading has to be varied as well.  So, I’m going back to an older schedule that I used to use.  When things are going well, I am reading about 40 pages a day in structured time, plus reading Scripture, plus specific research for teachings plus current magazines during downtime and some reading with the kids too.  It’s a major input source for ideas.

So, here’s what I’m reading next:

  • Monday: Church Planter by Darrin Patrick, for church development
  • Tuesday: Linchpin by Seth Godin for leadership development
  • Wednesday: Eat This Book by Eugene Peterson for spiritual development
  • Thursday: The Complete Works of Josephus for historical/biblical development
  • Friday: The Brothers Karamazov for story development
  • Weekend: Kindle reading, currently Ben-Hur just for fun
  • Kids Books: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe & The Big Book of Basketball

 

Leave a Reply

