Driscoll, Confessions of a Reformission Rev.

I had to buy a new copy of this book, because I gave away my last.  I wanted to read it again because it has a lot of stories in it about transitions in church sizes and dynamics and that is something that The Grove is going through right now.  So I want to lead as best I can, and other people’s stories and ideas can help.

I read it previously about 5 years ago, and put down some fun quotes on that blog post.  If you want, you can read about it there.  This time through I did not underline as much as I was reading much faster, but it was helpful in a different kind of way.  It’s helping me frame a bunch of conversations that we have to have at The Grove in order to keep up with what God seems to be doing.

Great, great book though.  Tons of fun and lots of good stories.

Leave a Reply

