inReview – September 29, 2009

weekend in review: This weekend was our final preview service for the Grove.  It was such a great weekend.  For me, I was just exhausted because I was sick last week.  It was weird to be so excited, but also so tired.  Went well though and there was, again, about 10 new families there.  A bunch of students from the youth ministry that I used to lead came by too.  Really great to see them.

on my list this week: Trying to help have the rest of our carts set up and make our set-up/tear-down system work as efficiently as possible.  It’s so funny to be pushing on this when our “official” start is not even until this weekend.   Also, I am trying to work out ahead on some possible leadership teams for the Grove and for my preaching schedule.

reading list: M – The Message
T – N.T. Wright, Surprised by Hope
W- Dave Gibbons, The Monkey and the Fish
T – Larry Shelton, Cross and Covenant
F – Ann Rice, The Road to Cana

current writing: sermons, systems and emails. We’re trying to have written down everything we are doing so that it goes smoothly.

culture that’s caught me: No kidding at all – a woman called me because she had heard about the Grove and she said she would like to check us out but she wanted to make sure we had a sewing group.  A sewing group was her make-it-or-break-it issue for a church.  A sewing group.

how i’m feeling about this week: Really good.  I’m hopeful!

One thought on “inReview – September 29, 2009

Leave a Reply

