MMC – June 8, 20009

weekend in review: Good times this weekend – did the regular pattern of graduation parties.  As God has grown the youth ministry here at SACC, I have more and more parties to be at.  This weekend I actually missed one because I was at others.  I felt bad about it, but its a great problem to have.

Also had the final meeting for the Vancouver missions team – we’ve got a great group of kids this year.  It should be great for what may be my last.

on my list this week: I have a long list, stuff every night and I’m preaching this week.  Should be a great week.

current books: Still reading ReJesus (close to finishing, it’s not been a lot of newness for me) and Brother Lawrence too (just 10 more pages). Finished up Church Unique, so I’ll blog it here.  Can’t wait to pound out ReJesus, it’s feeling tedious.

current writing: The Grove’s website and a sermon.

culture that’s caught me: This interview with the author of The Shack, W. Paul Young, is outstanding.  It’s from Canadian television, so its a bit different culturally for my American friends.

how i’m feeling about this week: Pretty good.  St. Theresa’s Prayer was on a friend’s blog this morning and it’s ministering to me in a great way.  Gotta love good saints with good prayers.

quote for the week: double dose!:

  • I’m a Canadian, not a Republican.” ~W. Paul Young, author of The Shack, answering if he considers himself a Christian
  • Martin Luther King didn’t coach t-ball; neither did Ghandi. Start a revolution if you want, but that’s not a price that I’m willing to pay.” ~Tony Jones

running report: after two weeks of a break, which sucked, I got back out this morning.  It’s so good for me to run.  It feels so good to be out and alone and just drive out miles.  I am loving running because of what it gives me.  I’m turning into an addict.

Leave a Reply

