MMC – June 1, 2009

weekend in review: I am amazed it’s June!  Had a blast of a weekend – taking care of all sorts of busy work this past weekend, websites and details.  They are bogging me down, so it’s great to get away from them.  The Grove got an address and a phone number and it’s website is just waiting a couple details, then we’ll be ready for publicity trimester!

I decided that I’m gonna switch this blog over to a new one for pastoring the Grove on July 1.  I’m feeling change in the air, and I figured this would be a good time to get a new blog too.

I published a book.  It’s on lulu.com, self-published.  Don’t buy it.  If you’re interested I can get you the content for free.  I just thought it was fun to do that.

Had a stellar Grove Launch Team meeting last night.  Prayed together for a super long time.  Aaron led an excellent concert of prayer, especially for his first time leading that.  I can’t wait to see the kingdom expand through the Grove!

on my list this week: Graduations, graduation parties, and (sigh) details.  we are into the grind part of planting a church.  I can’t wait to get to the part where people start getting saved.

current books: Still reading ReJesus (close to finishing) and Brother Lawrence too. Finished up Church Unique, so I’ll blog it here this week.  Can’t wait to pound out ReJesus, it’s feeling tedious.

current writing: systems for the Grove.  Details for the missions trip.

culture that’s caught me: MTV – they’ve lost their ability to know what the front edge of culture is.  They just reach straight for the offensive jar.  They aren’t pushing culture, they are pushing offense.  It’s sad.

how i’m feeling about this week: Good.  I need to get back out in my sneakers though.

quote for the week:The Christian is a Holy rebel loose in the world with access to the throne of God.  Satan never knows from where the danger will come.” ~Tozer

running report: only 1.9 miles last week.  weak sauce.  gotta get it together.

Leave a Reply

