MMC – Monday, February 23, 2009

weekend in review: What a full week followed by a full weekend!! I haven’t had any new content up because we’ve been doing training for the new church plant and I was at a two day coaching seminar this week. On top of this I had regular church responsibilities and had to play Rock Band until 2am on Friday!

on my list this week: post-bootcamp admin, missions trip interviews and bookings

current books: ReJesus by Frost and Hirsch, and catching up on Bible reading commitments

current writing: Doctrinal Statements and procrastinated homework.

culture that’s caught me: The Academy Awards were reformatted Sunday night to take on a feel of telling the story. The audience was invited into the process of creating a film experience. A radical example of the current cultural shifts we are experiencing.

question i’d ask God: No questions, just thanks for finding my rings for me!!

how i’m feeling about this week: I’m starting pretty drained so it’s gonna be an uphill climb. I have a good Monday on the calendar, so that might help get the momentum going.

quote for the week: Fantastico! ~Diego

running report: did 1.3 miles on monday, then got my week hijacked! So, i went out this morning to get a start on this week’s miles, good stuff, very little stiffness. Race is three weeks away!

Leave a Reply

