All Star 2009

If I was a trillionaire I’d buy the NBA. I’d fix the dunk contest so that the winner got $1 million and another $1 million was donated to a charity of choice. I’d also switch the playoffs so that the teams that were ranked highest got to pick who they wanted to play each round. For instance, the number one team gets to pick first, then the number two team and so on.
Then, I’d change it so that I got to select the players for the All Star game. I would form a super sweet game with players that people wanted to see selected for the game. My only criteria for the game would be awesomeness. This year i would select the teams like this:

West: Shaq, Tim Duncan, Dirk Nowitzki, Kobe Bryant, and Chris Paul with a bench of Brandon Roy, Carmelo Anthony, Yao Ming, Tony Parker, Kevin Durant, Amare Stoudamire and Matt Bonner.

East: Dwight Howard, Kevin Garnett, Lebron James, Ray Allen, and Dwayne Wade with a bench of Allen Iverson, Paul Pierce, Chris Bosh, Richard Hamilton, Jason Kapono, Andre Iguodala and Hedo Turkoglu.

Wouldn’t you DVR that!

One thought on “All Star 2009

Leave a Reply

