Tuesday Morning Check-In December 9, 2008

I failed to put up my monday morning check in, or any posts last week at all because I was in awe of the Canadian political process and how things are going there.  So, now that parliament has been suspended for 50ish days, life can return to normal.

<object width=”512″ height=”296″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.hulu.com/embed/Z7aAgDXK9E7M7WHLZ0VguA/70″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><embed src=”http://www.hulu.com/embed/Z7aAgDXK9E7M7WHLZ0VguA/70&#8243; type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowFullScreen=”true”  width=”512″ height=”296″></embed></object>

weekend in review: Saturday morning I participated in our church’s strategic leadership team meetings.  We’ve come up with values and a mission statement for our church.  I know you want to hear it here first, but you’ll have to wait for the big roll out in the new year.  Then Saturday night we went to the Williams’ annual Christmas Kegger (There’s never a keg though, so it’s an odd name.  It’s also odd that I’d the only one who calls it the Christmas Kegger, everyone else says Christmas party.  oh well, tomatoe, potatoe). Then on Sunday I practiced with the new basketball team.  I’m sore all over.

on my list this week: We are doing  a couple days of strategic staff planning this week.  Plus I’m coaching a basketball team again this year.  I really love coaching, even though I’m sure I’m not that good at it.  It’s fun just to be at the BnG club and see all the kids hanging out there.  Then, this weekend our church services are invaded by miniature people.  We call it the Children’s Musical.  Again, no kegs.

current books: Starting Purpose Driven Churches by Sylvia.  still.  But I am closer to finishing.

current writing: proposal stuff for the church

culture that’s caught me: The funniest sketch of the year on SNl was this weekend.

<object width=”512″ height=”296″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.hulu.com/embed/l8lSTsBdJjLITumsN3ITgw”></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><embed src=”http://www.hulu.com/embed/l8lSTsBdJjLITumsN3ITgw&#8221; type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowFullScreen=”true”  width=”512″ height=”296″></embed></object>question I’d ask God: Were Paul’s listings exhaustive?

how i’m feeling about this week: Good week.  Batman is coming out.

Quote for the week: “Church planting is ideal for the manic depressive” ~Nadia Bolz-Weber

Running Report: I did 5K straight, with no walking.  It was hard.  Then I ran around with the basketball team.  Sprinting is hard too.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Morning Check-In December 9, 2008

Leave a Reply

