An Open Letter to The Office

Dear The Office,

How dare you?  How dare you!

I mean, sure, you are the lesser American version of a British comedy hit.  Sure, you gave me a beautiful sub-plot of Holly thinking Kevin was handicapped.  Sure, the awkwardness of Toby is beautiful comedy.  Sure, I am jealous of my two friends who have 5-K shirts.  Sure, I think there needs to be a church leadership book based on The Office.

Irregardless, your consistent revealing of the fatal flaws of Jim and Michael are absolutely destroying me.  How you could keep the two of them from the joy that is their’s for the taking is sickening.  As faithful cast members, and loyal friends, I cannot believe that you can be so mean as to write them out of opportunities that are right in front of them.  Also, having that guy’s parents at the office party is a huge plot hole, I mean, come on!

ps.  “I’m pretty sure she’s baked on a professional level” is absolutely outstanding writing.  So, I’m already exciting for next year.

4 thoughts on “An Open Letter to The Office

  1. The Office is amazing I do have to say…one of the best I have seen so many great lines, i feel like this has just been sorta a rough season for em with the huge writer stike and all…there trying at least (unlike heros) but come on some of this stuff like jim and pam just get on with it!!!!! and give Michael his good lady already…I would like to quote from Arrested Development….COME ON

    Like

Leave a Reply

