White

Every now and then people come into our office at the church that need help. Today, I got to put $5 of gas into a couple’s vehicle. They seemed on the level and tried to set up a way to pay us back, which we refused, of course.

Then I went out to their vehicle -I accopmanied them accross the street to the local gas station to put the gas into their car. On the back of their car are stickers about a particular viewpoint on the world that I tend to disagree with. You’d think that’d be a whatever for me, but it was one that came a little close to home for me.

I decided Jesus probably does love people who live hate-filled lifestyles and I decided to allow myself to be used in that way. I spoke with them, they asked about our Christmas eve service – I invited them to come with their kids and tried to give them to opportunity to start having a friendship with me…

We can only imagine the peace that Jesus could give these people…May He do what only He can…

One thought on “White

  1. So you said “I Will” instead of “I want”. Cool example. People who hate others strike me as very afraid. Not that that makes them less dangerous, but a little more human perhaps, eh? May God always show us when our emotions are toxic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

