Mayfield Madness

Still recovering a bit from high school camp. I think there were a bunch of girls stampeding through my cabin at about 5 am on Saturday! Whatever…

I finished Rob Bell’s Velvet Elvis really fast and will go back through it before posting on it. Currently I am still working on Andy Stanley’s “Next Generation Leader” which is really not hitting it with me. No turntables, if you know what I mean…

I am also straining my way through Practicing Passion by Kenda Creasy Dean. IT IS ABSOLUTELY FAB!! If you are in youth ministry and believe there is more to this calling than lessons and games – this book is an absolute must.

A’ight – I’m out – trying to catch up!!

3 thoughts on “Mayfield Madness

  1. The way those girls were telling the story I thought it was a bit earlier than 5….. So who ended up letting you know about it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

